Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Student Leadership
Share |

Student Leadership

 

SAOASM Executive Board: 2017-2018

Name

Email

Student AOASM National Chair

Ashley Broadway

ashley.broadway@lmunet.edu

Student AOASM Vice Chair

Justin Stumph

js984513@ohio.edu

National Physician Advisors

Dr. Kate Quinn

kate.e.quinn@gmail.com

Dr. Angela Cavanna

angela.cavanna@touro.edu

 

SAOASM Chapters

 

Western Region

Regional Representative: Kaley Capitano, kcapitano58@midwestern.edu, (619) 916-9242

AOASM Physician Representative: Dr. Steve Daquino, stevedq@gmail.com 

Schools

Name

Email

ATSU-SOMA

President 2017-2018:

Jessica Gruca (PT school)

jgruca@atsu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Craig Phelps

cphelps@atsu.edu

MWU-AZCOM

President 2017-2018:

Freddie Washburn

fwashburn96@midwestern.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Alex Brahmsteadt

Abrahmsteadt71@midwestern.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Leah Goedecke

lgoedecke54@midwestern.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Raquel Soon-Shiong

rsoon-shiong83@midwestern.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Carlton Richie

critchi@midwestern.edu

CCV Coordinator

Nancy Shen

Nshen81@midwestern.edu

PNWU-COM

President 2017-2018:

Chris Mandler

cmandler@pnwu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Sarah Wyler

swyler@pnwu.edu

Vice President Student Affairs:

Ryan Belk

rbelk@pnwu.edu

 

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Jake Mushaben

jmushaben@pnwu.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Jenna Cacchillo

jcacchillo@pnwu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Brandon Isaacs (Primary)

bisaacs@pnwu.edu

 

Dr. Thomas Scandalis

 

tscandalis@pnwu.edu

 

RVUCOM

President 2017-2018:

Steven Potter

Steven.Potter@rvu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Kenneth Ramey

kramey@rvu.edu

TUCOM-CA

President 2017-2018:

Maxwell Marino

maxwell.marino@tu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

5K:

Angela Bizzarri

 

Outreach:

Aakash Saxena

aakash.saxena@tu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

JC Buller

juancarlos.buller@tu.edu

TUCOM-NV

President 2017-2018:

Alec Clayton

DO20.Alec.Clayton@nv.touro.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Yoel Levy

Yoel.Levy@tun.touro.edu

Western U/COMP

President 2017-2018:

Christopher Grijalba

cgrijalba@westernu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Alan Cundari

acundari@westernu.edu

Joachim Brown

jabrown@westernu.edu

Return to Top

 

Northeast Region

Regional Representative: Brandon Klein, bklein2417@gmail.com, (609) 576-3585

AOASM Physician Representative: Dr. R. Rob Franks, robfranks@aol.com

Schools

Name

Email

NYCOM

President 2017-2018:

Yoshi Takeyama

ytakeyam@nyit.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Kristen Skonieczny

kskoniec@nyit.edu

Second Year Representative:

Aakaash Pillalamarri

 

apillala@nyit.edu

 

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Ashley DeLuca

adeluca@nyit.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Rachel Keller

rkeller@nyit.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Hallie Zwibel

hzwibel@nyit.edu

PCOM

President 2017-2018:

Sharon Longo

sharonlo@pcom.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Timothy Daly

timothydal@pcom.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Winston Hamilton

winstonha@pcom.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Christopher Leon

christopherle@pcom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Cody Clinton, DO

codyclinton@gmail.com

TOURO COM (Middletown, NY)

President 2017-2018:

Joseph Panzera

jpanzera@student.touro.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Shawn Sunu

ssunu2@student.touro.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Mihir Panchal

mpanchal2@student.touro.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Hamza Chaundhr

hchaudhr2@student.touro.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Angela Cavanna

angela.cavanna@touro.edu

TOURO COM (NYC)

President 2017-2018:

Jeremy Palmer

jpalmer715@gmail.com

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. John Juhl

Rowan SOM

President 2017-2018:

Billy Baker

bakerw6@rowan.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Scott Weismiller

weismills9@rowan.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Liz Ford

forde0@rowan.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Jordan Wohl

wohlj2@rowan.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Rob Franks

robfranks@aol.com

UNECOM

President 2017-2018:

David Oh/Scott Stegemann

doh@une.edu/sstegemann@une.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

N/A

N/A

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Lauren Palitz

lpalitz@une.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Steven Moss

smoss1@une.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Kate Quinn

kate.e.quinn@gmail.com

WVSOM

President 2017-2018:

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Wayne Miller

wmiller@osteo.wvsom.edu

Return to Top

 

Central Region

Regional Representative: Peter White, PWhite05941@med.lecom.edu

AOASM Physician Representative: N/A

Schools

Name

Email

CCOM

President 2017-2018:

Neil Lancaster

nlancaster78@midwestern.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Dana Jorgenson

djorgenson91@midwestern.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Matthew Lo

mlo71@midwestern.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Andrew Krueger

akrueger13@midwestern.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Don Evans

devans@midwestern.edu

LECOM-Erie

President 2017-2018:

Jessica Kallenborn

JKallenbor94200@med.lecom.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Noah Brown

NBown91999@med.lecom.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Tyler Bittner

TBittner49194@med.lecom.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Kaitlyn Fromknech

KFromknech55802@med.lecom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Patrick Leary

pleary@lecom.edu

LECOM-Seton Hill

President 2017-2018:

Matthew Myers

MMyers22323@med.lecom.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Stacey England

Sengland@lecom.edu

MU-COM

President 2017-2018:

William W. Long

wlong057@marian.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOSM Physician/Sponsor

Dr. Richard Schuster

MSUCOM

President 2017-2018:

Marc Zughaib

zughaibm@msu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

Mike Sterner

sterner7@msu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

OU-HCOM-Athens

President 2017-2018:

Raymond Vaio

rv917115@ohio.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Vincent Martello

vm681416@ohio.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Brian Byrne

bb674415@ohio.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Daniel DeGenova

dd142211@ohio.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Tim Law

lawt@ohio.edu

OU-HCOM-Cleveland

President 2017-2018:

Taylor Tinoteo

tt393916@ohio.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Benjamin Hammer

bh013715@ohio.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Lauren Langendurfer

ll789815@ohio.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Judson Sprandel

js649016@ohio.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

OU-HCOM-Dublin

President 2017-2018:

Lakhvir Atwal

la248216@ohio.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Tallib Karaze

tk179115@ohio.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Cassie Lawrence

cl609116@ohio.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Jessica Motley

js017815@ohio.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Shawn Kerger

UP-KYCOM

President 2017-2018:

Ellen Neumann

ellenneumann@upike.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Rukmini Yakkanti

rukminiyakkanti@upike.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Amy Clark

amyclark@upike.edu

Treasurer 2017-18:

Anirudh Damughatla

anirudhdamughatla@upike.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr Peter Zajac

Return to Top

 

Southeast Region

Regional Representative: Gurpreet Sarwan, gurpreet.sarwan@lmunet.edu, (347) 722-3331

AOASM Physician Representative: N/A

Schools

Name

Email

 

 

 

CUSOM

President 2017-2018:

Wes Carter

w_carter1217@email.campbell.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Andrew Martin

atmartin@campbell.edu

GA-PCOM

President 2017-2018:

Thomas Broo

thomasbroo@pcom.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Michael Sampson

MichaelSampson@pcom.edu

LECOM-Bradenton

President 2017-2018:

Eric Taris

etaris25141@med.lecom.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Philip Miller

philip.miller@lecom.edu

LMU-DCOM

President 2017-2018:

Awab Khan

awab.khan@lmunet.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Chinedu Amah

chinedu.amah@lmunet.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Adriana Natali

adriana.natali@lmunet.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Haris Arshad

haris.arshad@lmunet.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. John Gassler

john.gassler@lmunet.edu

NSUCOM

President 2017-2018:

Anna Roman-Pleschko

ar2139@nova.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Tiffany Sinclair

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Daniel Rubin

dr1387@nova.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Alessandra Posey

ad1555@nova.edu

VCOM - Virginia Campus

President 2017-2018:

Louis Damiano

aprice@vcom.vt.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Mark Rogers, D.O.

mrogers@vcom.vt.edu

VCOM - Carolinas Campus

President 2017-2018:

Carl Von Harten

evonharten@carolinas.vcom.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

WCUCOM

President 2017-2018:

Brewer McCann Carter

BCarter348233@student.wmcarey.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Dennis Rau

drau@wmcarey.edu

Dr. Rance McLain

Return to Top 

 

Midwest Region

Regional Representative: Jessica Hersh, jessica.hersh@my.unthsc.edu, (682) 561-0686

AOASM Physician Representative: N/A

Schools

Name

Email

ACOM

President 2017-2018:

John Murphy

murphyjd@acomedu.org

Vice President 2017-2018:

Jeffrey Bloom

bloomjm@acomedu.org

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Secretary 2017-2018:

Joshua Moore

moorejp@acomedu.org

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Kevin Hayes, DO

khayes@acomedu.org

DMU-COM

President 2017-2018:

D.T. McDonald

donald.t.mcdonald@dmu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Alex Bennion

william.a.bennion@dmu.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Ken Oba

ken.c.oba@dmu.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Steph Kohles

stephanie.kohles@dmu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Shannon Crout, DO

Shannon.Crout@dmu.edu

Audra Ramsey, DO

Audra.L.Ramsey@alumni.dmu.edu

 

 

 

KCOM-ATSU

President 2017-2018:

Josh Morrell

jmorrell@atsu.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Ashley Blanchard

ablanchard@atsu.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Matt Nemoy

mnemoy@atsu.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Dallyn Udall

dudall@atsu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Bill Sexton

Wsexton@atsu.edu

KCUMB-COM

President 2017-2018:

Connor Frost

connorfrost@kcumb.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Aubtin Saedi

aubtinsaedi@kcumb.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Zain Izhar

zainizhar@kcumb.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Taylor Peterson

tpeterson@kcumb.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Amanda Hersh

AHersh@kcumb.edu

OSU-COM

President 2017-2018:

Amy Gunnells

amy.gunnells@okstate.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Dakota Enlow

dakota.enlow@okstate.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Kaleb Fuller

kalebf@okstate.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

Heath Spencer

heath.spencer@okstate.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Brittney Else/Dr. Thomas Allen

UNTHSC/TCOM

President 2017-2018:

Serene Selli

ss1406@my.unthsc.edu

Vice President 2017-2018:

Juan Camilo Leuro

Juan.Camilo.Leuro@my.unthsc.edu

Treasurer 2017-2018:

Rahul Dewan

Rahul.Dewan@my.unthsc.edu

Secretary 2017-2018:

RJ Cruz

Ceferino.Cruz@my.unthsc.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Dan Clearfield

daniel.clearfield@live.unthsc.edu

Return to Top

 

Sign Up For Our Monthly Newsletter
Sign Up Now!