SAOASM Executive Board Contact List

  Outgoing Officer   Incoming Officer
National Chair

Geoff Dreher
drehergm@rowan.edu
geoffrey.dreher@gmail.com

 

Sassy Weinstein
Sas.weinstein@gmail.com

Vice Chair

Sassy Weinstein
Sas.weinstein@gmail.com

 

Charlie Kenyon
Charles.Kenyon@live.unthsc.edu

Northeast Rep

Adam Thompson
Athomps33@gmail.com

 

James Moran
moranj7@rowan.edu

Southeast Rep

Flint Ray
fbray0425@email.campbell.edu

 

Anne Marie Pop
acpop1212@email.campbell.edu

Central Rep

Juzer Husaini
husainij@msu.edu
msucenturyclub19@gmail.com

 

Juzer Husaini
husainij@msu.edu
msucenturyclub19@gmail.com

Midwest Rep

Lauren Kjolhede
Lauren.kjolhede@live.unthsc.edu

 

Stephen Saenz
ses0384@live.unthsc.edu

Western Rep

Ramez Hovedai
rhoveydai@atsu.edu

 

Joseph Ou
jou@atsu.edu

WESTERN REGION (7)

Regional Representative:
AOASM Physician Rep:


Joseph Ou
Dr. Steve Daquino


jou@atsu.edu
stevedq@gmail.com

ATSU-SOMA    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Craig Phelps cphelps@atsu.edu
     
MWU-AZCOM    
President 2015-16: Aashiv Bharij abharij21@midwestern.edu
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Carlton Richie critchi@midwestern.edu
     
PNWU-COM    
President 2015-16: JP Jensen jpjensen@pnwu.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Paul Copperman pcopperman@pnwu.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Dee Dee Sameshima dsameshma@pnwu.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Matthias Struck mstruck@pnwu.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Brandon Isaacs (Primary)
Dr. Thomas Scandalis
bisaacs@pnwu.edu
tscandalis@pnwu.edu
     
RVUCOM    
President 2014-15: Jeffrey Wake Jeffrey.wake@rvu.edu
Vice President 2014-15: Lauren Dorsey-Spitz Lauren.dorsey@rvu.edu
Treasurer 2014-15: Eddie McDonald edward.mcdonald@rvu.edu
Secretary 2014-15: Garrett Rota Garrett.rota@rvu.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Kenneth Ramey kramey@rvu.edu
     
TUCOM-CA    
President 2015-16: Jason Andrade jason.andrade@tu.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Mallory Mitchell mallory.mitchell@tu.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Haylee Yepson haylee.yepson@tu.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Allie Johnston allie.johnston@tu.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. JC Buller juancarlos.buller@tu.edu
     
TUCOM-NV    
President 2015-16: Mike Adams do18.mike.adams@nv.touro.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Daniel Walsh do18.daniel.walsh@nv.touro.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: None  
Secretary 2015-16: Josh Moore do18.joshua.moore@nv.touro.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
Western U/COMP    
President 2015-16: Robert Stowe  
Vice President 2015-16: Internal-Masumi Asahi
External-Ryan Steck
masahi@westernu.edu
rsteck@westernu.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Melanie Madriaga mmadriaga@westernu.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Lisa Fronek lfronek@westernu.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Alan Cundari
Joachim Brown
acundari@westernu.edu
jabrown@westernu.edu

NORTHEAST REGION (6)

Regional Representative:
AOASM Physician Rep:



Dr. Rob Franks


robfranks@aol.com
NYCOM    
President 2015-16: Christopher Kyriakides ckyria01@nyit.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Neeraj  
Treasurer 2015-16: Mike Porter  
Secretary 2015-16: Sally Shukry  
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
PCOM    
President 2015-16: Jeff Fleming jeffreyfl@pcom.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Eric Bradley ericbra@pcom.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Mal Homan malho@pcom.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Laura Desmarteau laurades@pcom.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Christopher Mehallo cmehallo@comcast.net
     
TOUROCOM-NY    
President 2015-16: Maria North mnorth@student.touro.edu
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. John Juhl  
     
Rowan SOM    
President 2015-16: Juliana Heimur heimurjs@rowan.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Kevin LaGuerre laguerrek7@rowan.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Matt D'Ambrosio dambromm@rowan.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Michael Suffredini suffredim3@rowan.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Rob Franks robfranks@aol.com
     
UNECOM    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
WVSOM    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Wayne Miller wmiller@osteo.wvsom.edu
CENTRAL REGION (6)

Regional Representative:
AOASM Physician Rep:


Juzer Husaini

HusainiJ@msu.edu
CCOM    
President 2015-16: Wadah Jason Ayoub wayoub19@midwestern.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Hannah Eisen heisen95@midwestern.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Amanda Lindenberg alindenberg39@midwestern.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Chris Dipollina cdipollina33@midwestern.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Don Evans devans@midwestern.edu
     
LECOM-Erie    
President 2015-16: Mark Pastore Mark.pastore@med.lecom.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Sarah Brassard Sarah.Brassard@med.lecom.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Luke Olson Luke.Olson@med.lecom.edu
Secretary 2015-16: David Phillips David.phillips@med.lecom.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Patrick Leary pleary@lecom.edu
     
LECOM-Seton Hill    
President 2015-16: Nicholas Regas Nicholas.regas@med.lecom.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Justin Meyer Justin.Meyer@med.lecom.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Marc Bozych Marc.Bozych@med.lecom.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Steven Griffin Steven.Griffin@med.lecom.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Stacey England Sengland@lecom.edu
     
MU-COM    
President 2015-16: Brian Lauer blauer292@marian.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Matthew Olson molson826@marian.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Jeremy Renz jrenz569@marian.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Abe Lee alee085@marian.edu
AOSM Physician/Sponsor Dr. Richard Schuster  
     
MSUCOM    
President 2015-16: Adrian Aceves acevesad@msu.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Jensen Swampillai swampill@msu.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Kyle Casadei casadeik@msu.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Amy Bell bellamy8@msu.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Larry Nassar lawrence.nassar@ht.msu.edu
     
OU-HCOM    
President 2015-16: Lara Martinez lm834813@ohio.edu
Sports Medicine Vice President 2015-16: Eric Muneio em276608@ohio.edu
Surgery Vice President 2015-16: Sameam Shahrestani ss848214@ohio.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Danielle Thornsberry dt872109@ohio.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Matt Salay ms630912@ohio.edu
Dublin Campus President 2015-16: Justin Stumph js984513@ohio.edu
Dublin Vice President 2015-16: J.C. Avalon ja316914@ohio.edu
Dublin Treasurer 2015-16: Brandon Arehart ba423013@ohio.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. David Drozek drozek@ohio.edu
     
UP-KYCOM "Old PCSOM"    
President 2015-16: Christopher Simons christophersimons@upike.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Cody Williams codywilliams@upike.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Vignesh Arasu vignesharasu@upike.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Mo Sadek mohamadsadek@upike.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Peter Zajac  
SOUTHEAST REGION (8)

Regional Representative:
AOASM Physician Rep:


Anne Marie Pop

acpop1212@email.campbell.edu
CUSOM    
President 2015-16: Molly Gruber mbgruber0515@email.campbell.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Landen Green lbgreen0729@email.campbell.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Meghan Krowicki jlardecky0106@email.campbell.edu
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Andrew Martin  
     
GA-PCOM    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
LECOM-Bradenton    
President 2015-16: Adam Skipper Adam.Skipper@med.lecom.edu
Co-VP and Secretary 2015-16: Derek Stewart Derek.Stewart@med.lecom.edu
Co-VP and Treasurer 2015-16: Carl Johns Carl.Johns@med.lecom.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
LMU-DCOM    
President 2015-16: Vanessa Rayen vanessa.rayen@lmunet.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Tonia Contelmo tonia.contelmo@lmunet.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Juston Owens Juston.owens@lmunet.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Barry Baroudi barry.baroudi@lmunet.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Dwan R. Perry Dwan.Perry@lmunet.edu
     
NSUCOM    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
VCOM - Virginia Campus    
President 2015-16: Erika Weidman eweidman@vcom.vt.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Sarah Murphy semurphy@vcom.vt.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Mohamed Shitia mshitia@vcom.vt.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Eileen O'Connor eoconnor@vcom.vt.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Mark Rogers mrogers@vcom.vt.edu
     
VCOM - Carolinas Campus    
President 2015-16: Lauren Munck lmunck@vcom.edu
Vice President 2015-16: William Boos wboos@vcom.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Dillard Stephens dstephens@vcom.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Shelby Guile sguile@vcom.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Ronald Januchowski rjanuchowski@carolinas.vcom.edu
     
WCUCOM    
President 2015-16: Sarah Munsch smunsch292447@student.wmcarey.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Taylor Colon tcolon285504@student.wmcarey.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Grant Jernigan GJernigan295227@student.wmcarey.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Justin Hanks jhanks632@gmail.com
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Dennis Rau drau@wmcarey.edu
MIDWEST REGION (5)

Regional Representative:
AOASM Physician Rep:

   
DMU-COM    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
KCOM-ATSU    
President 2015-16: Brent Lambson blambson@atsu.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Devon Myers dmyers@atsu.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Anish Soni asoni@atsu.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Luke Delain ldelain@atsu.edu
Risk Manager (ATSU only) Theo Zemanuel tzemanuel@atsu.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Bill Sexton Wsexton@atsu.edu
     
KCUMB-COM    
President 2015-16:    
Vice President 2015-16:    
Treasurer 2015-16:    
Secretary 2015-16:    
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Rance McClain rmcclain@kcumb.edu
     
OSU-COM    
President 2015-16: Matthew Soderlund soderlu@okstate.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Bryan Gibson bryan.gibson@okstate.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Stan Brown stanley.brown@okstate.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Taylor Scott taylor.s.scott@okstate.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor:    
     
UNTHSC/TCOM    
President 2015-16: Jessica Hersh jessica.hersh@my.unthsc.edu
Vice President 2015-16: Stephanie Kinsley stephanie.kinsley@my.unthsc.edu
Treasurer 2015-16: Steven Sanchez steven.sanchez@my.unthsc.edu
Secretary 2015-16: Dustin Taliaferro dustin.taliaferro@my.unthsc.edu
AOASM Physician/Sponsor: Dr. Dan Clearfield daniel.clearfield@live.unthsc.edu