Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Student Leadership
Share |

Student Leadership

 

SAOASM Executive Board: 2018-2019

Name

Email

Student AOASM National Chair

Ashley Koontz

koontza2@rowan.edu

Student AOASM Vice Chair

Brandon Klein

bklein2417@gmail.com

National Physician Advisors

Dr. Kate Quinn

kquinn@mmc.org

Dr. Angela Cavanna

angela.cavanna@touro.edu

 

SAOASM Chapters

 

Western Region

Regional Representative: Katherine Boehm, katherine.boehm@westernu.edu

AOASM Physician Representative: Dr. Steve Daquino, stevedq@gmail.com 

Schools

Name

Email

     

Burrell-COM

 President 2018-2019:

 Delayna Garcia

 delayna.garcia@mybcom.org

 Vice President 2018-2019:

   

 Treasurer 2018-2019:

   

 Secretary 2018-2019:

   

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Francisco Laboy

flaboy@bcomnm.org

     

ATSU-SOMA

President 2018-2019:

Colin Bowers

sa193882@atsu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Craig Phelps

cphelps@atsu.edu

MWU-AZCOM

President 2018-2019:

Mike Galibov

mgalibov49@midwestern.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Dayna Drager

ddrager49@midwestern.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Jen Rebernigg

jrebernigg48@midwestern.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Andalyn Duke

aduke29@midwestern.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Carlton Richie

critchi@midwestern.edu

CCV Coordinator

Nancy Shen

Nshen81@midwestern.edu

PNWU-COM

President 2018-2019:

Ashley Folkers

afolkers@pnwu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Kyle Montgomery

kmontgomery@pnwu.edu

Vice President Student Affairs:

Michael Finke

mfinke@pnwu.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Darrel Phong

dphong@pnwu.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Chad Sumulong

csumulong@pnwu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Brandon Isaacs (Primary)

bisaacs@pnwu.edu

 

Dr. Thomas Scandalis

 

tscandalis@pnwu.edu

 

RVUCOM

President 2018-2019:

Gage Williamson

gage.williamson@rvu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Mary Savarese

mary.savarese@rvu.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Ashley Hooper

ashley.hooper@rvu.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Cyprien Jungels

cyprien.jungels@rvu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Kenneth Ramey

kramey@rvu.edu

TUCOM-CA

President 2018-2019:

Loren Hart

loren.hart@tu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Secretary 2018-2019:

5K:

Angela Bizzarri

 

Outreach:

Aakash Saxena

aakash.saxena@tu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

JC Buller

juancarlos.buller@tu.edu

TUCOM-NV

President 2018-2019:

Chris Cornell

do21.christopher.cornell@nv.touro.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Ryan Wolsky

do21.ryan.wolsky@nv.touro.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

John Ekblad

do21.john.ekblad@nv.touro.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Jonathon Chakrian

do21.jonathon.chakrian@nv.touro.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Yoel Levy

Yoel.Levy@tun.touro.edu

Western U/COMP

President 2018-2019:

Maria Sava

maria.sava@westernu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Monica Chappidi

monica.chappidi@westernu.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Matthew Murayama

matthew.murayama@westernu.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Xinyue Chen

xinyue.chen@westernu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Alan Cundari

acundari@westernu.edu

 

Joachim Brown

jabrown@westernu.edu

     
 Western U/COMP-NW

 President 2018-2019:

Rachel Palmquist

rachel.palmquist@westernu.edu

 Vice President 2018-2019:

Brian Lee

brian.lee@westernu.edu

 Treasurer 2018-2019:

Alec Ziemann

alec.ziemann@westernu.edu

 Secretary 2018-2019:

Hannah Russo

hannah.russo@western.edu

 AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

   

Return to Top

 

Northeast Region

Regional Representative: Kimyetta Robinson, robinson8@rowan.edu

AOASM Physician Representative: Dr. R. Rob Franks, robfranks@aol.com

Schools

Name

Email

NYIT-COM

President 2018-2019:

Joe Miceli

jmiceli@nyit.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Allison Hubschmann

ahubschm@nyit.edu

Second Year Representative:

Aakaash Pillalamarri

 

apillala@nyit.edu

 

Treasurer 2018-2019:

John Sweet

jsweet@nyit.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Mustafa Poonawala

mpoonawa@nyit.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Hallie Zwibel

hzwibel@nyit.edu

PCOM

President 2018-2019:

Alex Tejada

at227934@pcom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Liz Brehman

elizabethbre@pcom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Brian Smith

briansm@pcom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Josh George

joshuage@pcom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Cody Clinton, DO

codyclinton@gmail.com

TOURO COM (Middletown, NY)

President 2018-2019:

Kyle Stawitzky

kstawitz@student.touro.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Taylor Isenberg

tisenber@student.touro.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Mike Mascola

mmascola@student.touro.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Lisa Rosenberg

lrosenbe13@student.touro.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Angela Cavanna

angela.cavanna@touro.edu

TOURO COM (NYC)

President 2018-2019:

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. John Juhl

Rowan SOM

President 2018-2019:

Annemarie Butare

butarea7@rowan.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Faraz Jamal

jamalf0@rowan.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Kishan Patel

patelk45@rowan.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Rob Franks

robfranks@aol.com

UNECOM

President 2018-2019:

Connor Richmond

crichmond@une.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Breanna Davis

bdavis17@une.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Sean Furlong

sfurlong@une.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Alena Comella-Ramos

acomella@une.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Kate Quinn

kquinn@mmc.org

WVSOM

President 2018-2019:

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Jake Neumann

gsingh@osteo.wvsom.edu

Return to Top

 

Central Region

Regional Representative: Matt Myers, mmyers22323@med.lecom.edu

AOASM Physician Representative: N/A

Schools

Name

Email

CCOM

President 2018-2019:

Neil Lancaster

nlancaster78@midwestern.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Dana Jorgenson

djorgenson91@midwestern.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Matthew Lo

mlo71@midwestern.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Andrew Krueger

akrueger13@midwestern.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Don Evans

devans@midwestern.edu

LECOM-Erie

President 2018-2019:

Jessica Kallenborn

JKallenbor94200@med.lecom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Noah Brown

NBown91999@med.lecom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Tyler Bittner

TBittner49194@med.lecom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Kaitlyn Fromknech

KFromknech55802@med.lecom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Patrick Leary

pleary@lecom.edu

LECOM-Seton Hill

President 2018-2019:

Matthew Myers

MMyers22323@med.lecom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

David Berezovsky

DBerezovsk55239@med.lecom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Maxwell Brown

MBrown52229@med.lecom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Stacey England

Sengland@lecom.edu

MU-COM

President 2018-2019:

William W. Long

wlong057@marian.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

David Galginaitis

dgalginaitis422@marian.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Elizabeth Koester

ekoester026@marian.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Claire Tighe

ctighe564@marian.edu

AOSM Physician/Sponsor

Dr. Richard Schuster

MSUCOM

President 2018-2019:

Marc Zughaib

zughaibm@msu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Katie O’Hagan

ohagank1@msu.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Annie Staples

staple36@msu.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Mike Sterner

sterner7@msu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

OU-HCOM-Athens

President 2018-2019:

Vaio, Raymond

rv917115@ohio.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

 

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Tim Law

lawt@ohio.edu

OU-HCOM-Cleveland

President 2018-2019:

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

OU-HCOM-Dublin

President 2018-2019:

Vice President 2018-2019:

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Secretary 2018-2019:

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Shawn Kerger

UP-KYCOM

President 2018-2019:

Ellen Neumann

ellenneumann@upike.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Rukmini Yakkanti

rukminiyakkanti@upike.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Anirudh Damughatla

anirudhdamughatla@upike.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Amy Clark

amyclark@upike.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr Peter Zajac

Return to Top

 

Southeast Region

Regional Representative: Arjun S. Grewal, arjun.grewal@lmunet.edu

AOASM Physician Representative: N/A

Schools

Name

Email

 

 

 

CUSOM

President 2018-2019:

Brian Gottwalkt

bagottwalt0626@email.campbell.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Emilee Handyside

e_handyside1207@email.campbell.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Emilee Handyside

e_handyside1207@email.campbell.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Adrienne Coursey

a_demaree1024@email.campbell.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Andrew Martin

atmartin@campbell.edu

GA-PCOM

President 2018-2019:

Ashitha Rajeurs

ashithara@pcom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Brandon Quintara

brandonqu@pcom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Haseeb Ali

ha263770@pcom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Ricky Ju

rickyju@pcom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Michael Sampson

MichaelSampson@pcom.edu

LECOM-Bradenton

President 2018-2019:

Levi Harris

lharris15328@med.lecom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Omar Alzarkali

oalzarkali64307@med.lecom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Patrick Saad

psaad64427@med.lecom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Raphael Itzkowitz

ritzkowitz41219@med.lecom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Paul Danahy

pdanahy@lecom.edu

LMU-DCOM

President 2018-2019:

Kaywan Saed

kaywan.saed@lmunet.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Morgan Cowan

morgan.cowan@lmunet.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

 Austin White

 austin.white@lmunet.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Brittany Zeller

brittany.zeller@lmunet.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Haris Arshad

haris.arshad@lmunet.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. John Gassler

john.gassler@lmunet.edu

NSUCOM

President 2018-2019:

Jordan Best

jb3604@nova.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Ravin Patel

rp1013@nova.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Derrick Cleland

dc1958@nova.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Vishal Patel

vp483@nova.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Alessandra Posey

ad1555@nova.edu

VCOM - Virginia Campus

President 2018-2019:

Louis Damiano

aprice@vcom.vt.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Cody Bushman

cbushman@vcom.vt.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Allyson Wilbourn

awilbourn@vcom.vt.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Chelsea Rubis

crubis@vcom.vt.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Mark Rogers

mrogers@vcom.vt.edu

VCOM - Carolinas Campus

President 2018-2019:

Daniel Schlepphorst

dschlepphorst@carolinas.vcom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Mackenzie Dreher

mdreher@carolinas.vcom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Isabella Moncada

imoncada@carolinas.vcom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Andrew Harding

aharding@carolinas.vcom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Ron Januchowski

rjanuchowski@carolinas.vcom.edu

 VCOM- Auburn

 

President 2018-2019:

David Levin


Vice President 2018-2019:

Elizabeth McBee


Treasurer 2018-2019:

Derek Bass


Secretary 2018-2019:

Victoria Nutting


AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Jos Edison



WCUCOM

President 2018-2019:

Logan Soileau

lsoileau384450@student.wmcarey.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Fred Rossi

frossi344916@student.wmcarey.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Michael Andersen

mandersen345591@student.wmcarey.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Zariad Saran

zsaran350111@student.wmcarey.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Rance McLain

rmcclain@wmcarey.edu

     

Liberty SOM

President 2018-2019:

Megan Boyer

mboyer3@liberty.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Michael Cox

mdcox1@liberty.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Logan Stonesifer

ltstonesifer@liberty.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Samuel Creighton

slcreighton1@liberty.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Christopher Mariano

cgmariano@liberty.edu

Return to Top 

 

Midwest Region

Regional Representative: Dianna H. Nguyen, dianna.nguyen@my.unthsc.edu

AOASM Physician Representative: N/A

Schools

Name

Email

ACOM

President 2018-2019:

Syed Akbar

akbars@acom.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Josh Wild

wilda@acom.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Tristan Scott Frick

frickts@acom.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Alexander Piszker

piszkera@acom.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Kevin Hayes, DO

khayes@acomedu.org

DMU-COM

President 2018-2019:

Haley Hicks

haley.hicks@dmu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Dani Day

danielle.day@dmu.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Bryce Roberts

matthew.b.roberts@dmu.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Kellan Etter

kellan.p.etter@dmu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Shannon Crout, DO

Shannon.Crout@dmu.edu

 

 

 

KCOM-ATSU

President 2018-2019:

Brandon Motzel

sa199057@atsu.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Cam Allen

sa199704@atsu.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Ryan Haag

sa188835@atsu.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

John DeWaard

sa199032@atsu.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. William (Bill) Sexton

wsexton@atsu.edu

KCUMB-COM

President 2018-2019:

Megan Talty

taltym@kcumb.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Austin Lusk

austinlusk@kcumb.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Shihan Feng

shihanfeng@kcumb.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Cathryn Sawalski

cat.sawalski@kcumb.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Amanda Hersh

AHersh@kcumb.edu

OSU-COM

President 2018-2019:

Ike Potter

ike.potter@okstate.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Kurtis Young

kurtis.young@okstate.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Brendan Bailey

brendan.p.bailey@okstate.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Jaclyn Slattery

jaclyn.slattery@okstate.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Thomas Allen

thomas.allen@okstate.edu

UNTHSC/TCOM

President 2018-2019:

Jacob Huston

Jacob.Huston@my.unthsc.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Jonathan Koehler

Jonathan.Koehler@my.unthsc.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Patrick Prazak

Patrick.Prazak@my.unthsc.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Zach Shields

Zachary.Shields@my.unthsc.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Dr. Dan Clearfield

daniel.clearfield@live.unthsc.edu

     

NYIT Arkansas

President 2018-2019:

Ryan Hicks

rhicks02@nyit.edu

Vice President 2018-2019:

Danny McIntyre

dmcintyr@nyit.edu

Treasurer 2018-2019:

Richard Lardner

rlardner@nyit.edu

Secretary 2018-2019:

Josh Wilcoxson

jwilcoxs@nyit.edu

AOASM Physician/Sponsor:

Bhavesh Joshi, DO

bjoshi02@nyit.edu

Return to Top

 

Sign Up For Our Monthly Newsletter
Sign Up Now!